Education Commission

Parish Council Member:Mark Kromkowski773-509-1083Mkromkowski@mcguirewoods

Linda McBride773-597-5045pmjlexical@aol.com

Title Administration Team Phone or extensionemail 

Chief Executive Officer Rachel Gemo773-539-0066 ext 404 rgemo@stbenedict.com

Head of Early ChildhoodRachel Waldron773-539-0066 ext 601rwaldron@stbenedict.com

Head of School 1-5 Nancy Feely773-539-0066 ext 400nfeely@stbenedict.com

Head of Secondary School 6-12Erika Mickelburgh773-539-0066 ext 317emickelburgh@stbenedict.com

Assistant Head of Secondary School 6-12Rob Potempa 773-539-0066 ext 309rpotempa@stbenedict.com

School Administrative Assistants, Support Staff and Clubs

Title Administration Team Phone or extensionemail 

CEO Administrtive AssistantChrista O'Keefe 773-539-0066 ext 320christa@stbenedict.com

Preschool ReceptionistBarb Bennett 773-539-0066 ext 600bbennett@stbenedict.com

Elementary ReceptionistMarge Lawlor773-539-0066 ext 401marge@stbenedict.com

Secondary School Receptionist Ivette Class773-539-0066 ext 318iclass@stbenedict.com

Attendance/Registrar Kathy Moore773-539-0066 ext 308kmoore@stbenedict.com

School NurseKathleen Moore 773-539-0066 ext 235nursemoore@stbenedict.com

Athletic Asst and Food Program LiaisonCathy Nota773-539-0066 ext 306cnota@stbenedict.com

Campus Ministry Donny Moore 773-539-0066 ext 326dmoore@stbenedict.com

High School Yearbook Julie Fox773-539-0066 ext 327jfox@stbenedict.com

National Honor SocietySarah Landorslandor@stbenedict.com

National Junior Honor SocietyRob Potempa773-539-0066 ext 309rpotempa@stbenedict.com

Mission Advancement Office 

Title Administration Team Phone or extensionemail 

Mission Advancement Officer Joe Accardi 773-539-0066 ext 324jaccardi@stbenedict.com

Director of CommunicationsMaria Tubay773-539-0066 ext 370mtubay@stbenedict.com

PK-5 Admissions Dir & Annual Appeal LiaisonJanet Olson773-539-0066 ext 323jolson@stbenedict.com

Director of Alumni RelationsBen Mazzone773-539-0066 ext 330bmazzone@stbenedict.com

6-12 Secondary School Admissions DirErik Petersen773-539-0066 ext 325epetersen@stbenedict.com

School Athletics 

Title Administration Team Phone or extensionemail 

Preschool through 8th Athletic DirectorChris Deakins773-539-0066 ext 382cdeakins@stbenedict.com

Secondary School Athletic DirectorJulie Fox773-539-0066 ext 327jfox@stbenedict.com

Athletic AssistantCathy Nota773-539-0066 ext 306cnota@stbenedict.com

School and Parent Leadership Ministries

Title Administration Team Phone or extensionemail 

HSA PresidentKim Fisher773-478-7922kimeefish@yahoo.com

High School Parent Network Chair Ivette Class773-539-0066 ext 318iclass@stbenedict.com

Yvonne's Dance AcademyYvonne Grabe ygrabe@stbenedict.com

Athletic FundraiserChris Deakins773-539-0066 ext 382cdeakins@stbenedict.com